In order to successfully delete a location, there should not be any job or Talent Scout connected to that location.
When SSO is enforced and required to access Employee Referrals, the function to invite Talent Scout is disabled. Please forward the Login Page to the user you want to invite.
If a Talent Scout is no longer in the possession of a smartphone (for example due to theft, loss or purchase) and so not able to authenticate, Admins can disable MFA for this specific user. The user is then able to log in with email and password and can activate MFA from their account.
Yes, you can customize the color of the buttons in your account in the Account Preferences. See more here.