What if just the first step of the application is completed?

The candidate's state will remain under Referral and in your Employee Referrals account under My Referrals > Accepted in case they haven't finished the second step for some reason (bad internet connection, closed the browser window accidentally, forgot to proceed, etc.) 

Two automatic email notifications will be sent to remind the candidates to complete the application process: the first after 24 hours and the second one after 72 hours. 

As soon as they've done so, they will be counted as an Application in your statistics and they will be moved to My Referrals > In progress (read more about Referrals statuses here)

In the event that the candidate does not complete the second step, the data will be automatically deleted after a time period set by your company Admin in the Account Preferences.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful