User de-provisioning is the process of removing user access from an application. This process is important to ensure that former employees no longer have access to your Employee Referrals account.
The deactivation process consists of two steps:
- Deactivation of user profiles: The user still exists in Employee Referrals but is not able to log in anymore.
- Deletion of deactivated user profiles: The user profile and its related information (e.g. generated points and coins) are no longer available.
Example: A third-party provider (e.g. HCM) sends a request for de-provisioning to Employee Referrals when an employee is no longer present in the customer’s system. The user is automatically deactivated in Employee Referrals and, in a further step, deleted with all related personal data.