In case your Employee Referrals account has been integrated with your ATS system, the statuses might be synced automatically. Please check with your Referral Admin to understand if the status change to hired or closed will be done automatically.
If the statuses aren't updated via the integration, you can easily mark a Referral as closed by clicking on the button "Close" (Left bar menu > Referrals > In progress).
Select the reason for closing the referral in the pop-up window:
- Do not disclose a reason: no reason will be shared with your Talent Scout.
- We have rejected the candidate
- Candidate is not the right fit for this position
- We are already in touch with the candidate
- The candidate has withdrawn the application
- We will keep the candidate on file
- The application is not valid: all points (and coins, if activated) related to the referral will be revoked.
If you want to include a personal message for the responsible Talent Scout, click on "Add a personal message." This is optional and can be used to provide additional feedback or information.
By clicking on "Close", you finalize the process and the Talent Scout will receive an automatic email informing them of the feedback about their referral.
Please note: The communication between you and your applicant is not part of Employee Referrals. By closing a referral the responsible talent Scout will be informed, but no email is sent to the candidate.
Your closed referral will be saved under "Closed" and will be deleted based on the number of days chosen in the Account Preferences (read more about it here).