Users can delete their profile directly in their account (see how here) or can be deleted by an Admin.
To delete a user, log in to your Employee Referrals Account and go to "Account Preferences" and click on "User Management". Under "Active Users", find the user you want to delete and click on the 3 vertical dots and on "Deactivate" to make the "Delete" function visible.
Once you click "Delete", a new window will pop up asking you to confirm your decision by clicking the "Delete" button.
All activities performed by this user will be anonymized after successful deletion. Depending on their role in Employee Referrals, the name of the user will be replaced either by Talent Scout or Recruiter.
Please note: If you want to delete a user whose role is Recruiter or Admin, make sure this recruiter is not a "Contact Person" of an active job. A notification will inform you if it's not possible to complete the deletion. To address this issue, you have two options:
- Change the "Contact Person" in all active jobs.
- Archive all jobs where the Recruiter is the "Contact Person".
Use the "Contact Person" filter to find the jobs of the recruiter you're looking for.